Radio interview to coincide with #Turing’s centenary

On Sunday June 24 at 10.30am (New Zealand Standard Time) I will be interviewed by Graeme Hill for RadioLive. Although this is the day after Alan Turing’s centenary in New Zealand, it will still be June 23 in much of the rest of the world. The interview will be about Turing’s legacy and you can listen online live. I calculate it will be broadcast at 2.30pm in San Francisco, 5.30pm in New York and 9.30pm in London on June 23, but check your world clock for your local time. Of course you’ll be able to listen on demand after the interview.
   One lucky listener will win a free copy of The Universal Machine, so there’s an incentive to tune in.


from The Universal Machine http://universal-machine.blogspot.com/2012/06/radio-interview-to-coincide-with.html

Advertisements

About driwatson
I'm a New Zealand author, computer scientist and blogger specialising in Artificial Intelligence. I also have an interest in the history of computing and have just written a popular science book called "The Universal Machine - from the dawn of computing to digital consciousness."

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: